Government of Canada

Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development Canada

www.international.gc.ca

Statistical Report on International Assistance - Fiscal Year 2010-2011

The Statistical Report on International Assistance is produced each fiscal year by CIDA as part of the Government of Canada's commitment to financial transparency. The report presents a detailed breakdown of Canada's international assistance, including official development assistance and other official assistance provided by CIDA, other federal government departments, and other levels of government by country, channel, recipient, sector, and target organization. It reports on disbursements for fiscal year 2010-2011, with some tables providing as much as three years of data.

Statistical Report on International Assistance — Fiscal Year 2010-2011

Scope of this report

The Statistical Report meets and exceeds the reporting requirements set out in the Official Development Assistance Accountability Act. It provides a single source for Canadian international assistance expenditure statistics, including not only "official development assistance" but also "other official assistance" from all government departments. Disbursements reported as "official development assistance" are clearly identified throughout the report.

Structure

The first section of the report presents an overview and some of the highlights of the detailed statistical report. While the charts shown in the highlights provide a snapshot view of Canada's international assistance spending and are more suitable to a general audience, the statistical report is broken down into eight tables and is more technical in nature.

Open Data

On March 17, 2011, the Government of Canada launched an Open Data portal for all Canadians. As part of that effort, statistical data and other information on Canada's international assistance and CIDA's activities are now available in data sets and machine-readable formats for all Canadians: researchers, students, media or anyone interested in international assistance."

Previous Reports


Errata - This is a listing of the corrections made to the Statistical Report on International Assistance subsequent to its printing, if any.


Note: If you cannot access the documents that are provided in an alternate format, refer to the Help page.

Gouvernement du Canada

Affaires étrangères, Commerce et Développement Canada

www.international.gc.ca

Rapport statistique sur l'aide internationale - Année financière 2010-2011

L'ACDI produit un rapport statistique chaque année financière dans le cadre de l'engagement qu'a pris le gouvernement du Canada à l'égard de la transparence financière. Le rapport présente une ventilation détaillée du budget que consacrent l'ACDI et d'autres ministères et organismes du gouvernement à l'aide au développement officielle et à d'autres formes d'aide internationale, par pays, mécanisme, bénéficiaire, secteur et organisation visée. Il donne un aperçu des décaissements pour l'exercice 2010-2011. Certains tableaux contiennent des données des trois dernières années.

Rapport statistique sur l'aide internationale — Année financière 2010-2011

Portée du rapport

Le rapport respecte et dépasse les exigences de rapports indiquées dans la Loi sur la responsabilité en matière d'aide au développement officielle. Il constitue une source unique d'information à propos des dépenses d'aide internationale du Canada, y compris « l'aide au développement officielle » et « d'autres formes d'aide internationale » provenant de tous les ministères gouvernementaux. Les décaissements pour « l'aide au développement officielle » sont clairement identifiés dans le rapport.

Structure

La première section donne une vue d'ensemble du rapport statistique détaillé et de ses faits saillants. Les tableaux présentés dans la section sur les faits saillants donnent un aperçu des dépenses du Canada au titre de l'aide internationale et conviennent à un public général; le rapport statistique renferme huit tableaux et son contenu est de nature plus technique.

Données ouvertes

Le 17 mars 2011, le gouvernement du Canada a lancé un Portail de données ouvertes à l'intention des Canadiens. Dans le cadre de cette initiative, des données statistiques et d'autres renseignements sur les activités d'aide internationale de l'Agence et du Canada sont disponibles sous forme d'ensembles de données et dans des formats lisibles par machine afin de pouvoir être utilisée par tous les Canadiens : les chercheurs, les étudiants, les médias et toute personne qui s'intéresse au secteur de l'aide internationale.

Rapports antérieurs


Errata - Voici une liste de corrections apportées au Rapport statistique sur l'aide internationale après son impression, le cas échéant.


Note : Si vous ne pouvez accéder aux documents fournis dans un format de rechange, veuillez visiter la page d'aide.